Farfetch Competition Entry | My Red Carpet Look

rock-the-red-carpet-competition

I like to think my picks reflect that I am a classic kind of girl. I love elegant, feminine, timeless beauty and classic silhouettes, with little or no pattern (lace excluded… of course!).  I’m all about the shape and fit, and as a small-chested girl straps are a must! I think it’s all about what works for you and making sure that you feel like you’re the star that you are – everyone deserves that. Farfetch have an exquisite collection of pieces and designers, and browsing their site ticks every items on my wishlist. Let me know what you think and tell me your favourites on the Farfetch website!

This caped evening dress is nothing short of exquisite in my eyes. It is spot on trend with the cape, but looks effortlessly elegant and blends feminine/sexy with pure class.

Farfetch Halston Heritage Cape Evening Dress

Halston Heritage | Cape Evening Dress

 

I adore the simple elegance of this red dress. Nothing screams confidence like bold red, and this dress reminds me of the one that really put Jennifer Lawrence on the radar several years ago. This beauty reminds me of vintage Awards circa Grace Kelly.

 

dress2

Victoria Beckham | Sweetheart Neck Evening Dress

I think this dress is one that would suit any number of shapes and sizes. I love being able to eat at events and the cut of this dress is perfect for a nice dessert (who’s with me ladies?!). With a flow just beyond the waist, it nips right where you want it and looks comfortable.

dress3

Marcia Lucia Hohan | Rita Dress

And for shoes…

Sergio Rossi | Embellished Sandals (left) or Sam Edelman | Ankle-Strap Sandals (right)

I particularly love the Sergio Rossi sparkle and bootie-esque style, but there’s something so delicate and pretty about the Sam Edelmans. I also think both would make any number of outfits stand out, ranging from red carpet dresses to a classic skinny jean date night look.

shoes1

 

I found out about this competition through Natalie and I highly recommend heading over and checking out her wishlist! Link me to yours if you enter, or let me know below which dress and shoes you’d choose!

~ MTL x

mirrorthelove@gmail.com

http://www.instagram.com/mirrorthelove

 

 

3 thoughts on “Farfetch Competition Entry | My Red Carpet Look

Leave a Reply

