TheBalm: Balms Away | Eye Make-Up Remover

thebalm-banner-1

Okay, so I’ve frequently mentioned how I don’t have a massive budget for beauty products these days and it’s at this point that I need to fully disclose where I purchased this little gem – at a charity sale for a local hospital for TWO EURO! BRAND SPANKING NEW. With the sealer plastic and all in tact. Can you ever beat that deal?! I don’t think so. Proof that when you go to help a good organisation, karma pays back tenfold! 😉

First things first, here’s some brief info about the product:

TheBalm Balms Away Eye MakeUp Remover Review Cruelty Free

 

The company as a whole is cruelty-free and paraben-free so you know it’s all good for the little furry faces out there. This eye makeup remover comes in the form of a paste, meaning its spill-proof and extremely easy to use. It’s fortified with vitamins A, C and E and a blend of  plant-derived sterols and lipids, meaning it’s super hydrating and doesn’t burn the eyes out of you (having made that costly error with other removers, it’s not one I’d endorse). In fact, my previous negative experiences of other makeup removers had actually made me hesitant to wear anything on my eyes because frankly, the removal was too painful!

TheBalm Balms Away Eye Makeup Remover Review Cruelty Free

When I took this rather-substantially sized jar home, I admittedly didn’t put much faith into it… I just wasn’t convinced that this could work. I have extremely sensitive eyes, and dry skin, redness and even swelling have been an ongoing battle the past year or so, so eye makeup removers had been a disaster for me. In fact, this sat in my drawer for a while before I rediscovered it one day while trying out different eye makeup and gave it a go (read more about shopping your stash here!) .

Mind-blown.

It is incredible. You scoop a little bit out with your finger, rub it on the eyelid for 20-30 seconds (if even), clean away with a cotton wipe and you’re sorted. No burning, no rinsing it out, no feeling like every ounce of moisture has been sucked from your skin with a hoover. It really works and removes everything including water-proof mascara.

So now, the price-point. I can see how it might seem steep (usually around €25), but the reality is a little goes a long way and you’ll be getting use out of it for a lot longer than a standard remover meaning significant savings overall. Annnd what’s more – Cloud10Beauty sell it for a steal at €18. That’s with FREE delivery.

This is my absolute Holy Grail eye makeup remover and honestly, I can’t see myself ever trying something else as long as this little gem is available.

Have you tried it, or anything else by TheBalm? I’m oogling their newest palettes for Christmas! Please let me know if you have any product recommendations!

xXx

~ mirrorthelove@gmail.com

http://www.instagram.com/mirrorthelove

15 thoughts on “TheBalm: Balms Away | Eye Make-Up Remover

    • mirrorthelove says:

      I honestly don’t think you’ll regret it. It’s so gentle and removes *everything* with no hassle. Plus, although it’s a bit expensive at the time, it lasts FOREVER because there’s so much product in the tin and you don’t need much at all to do the job. I think it’s incredible value for money and ultimately a saving! Thank you so much for your comment and taking the time to read this post! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. StyledWithJoy says:

    I’ve tried this literally once in the past. It’s unique. I can’t get on board with it because I’m used to doing everything on a cotton pad and swiping makeup off. I think this is good for dry eyes because it really is more moisturizing compared to other eye makeup removers!

    Like

    • mirrorthelove says:

      Ahh, I understand. I use the cotton pad to wipe the product away, but I apply it with a clean finger and just massage it around my eye. It definitely is more moisturising, which is perfect for me because my eyes get really dry and itchy 😦 It’s great that you’ve found what works perfectly for you! When it comes to eyes, it’s so important to find something just right!! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nena says:

    This is great!! Actually, the price is not bad when you consider big names like Bioderma that everyone raves over, however does not do a great job with removing eye makeup (at least not for me).

    Like

    • mirrorthelove says:

      Yes! I completely agree! And when you see the amount of product in the tin compared to what you need to get rid of every ounce of eye makeup, it will last a long, long time! I definitely think it’s a money-saving product in the long-run! Let me know if you try it!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    • mirrorthelove says:

      Not at all! Like I mentioned, I have REALLY sensitive eyes and I’ve had a LOT of trouble with various eye products and even shampoos/moisturisers etc. This is by far the most gentle but effective product I’ve tried and it has never stung or affected my vision at all. I had a previous one that did exactly as you say – and one even clogged my tear ducts so my eye swelled and was really painful!! I’d definitely recommend giving this a try! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Zovesta says:

    Oh wow, awesome deal for it, man! =o I gotta admit, paste eye makeup removers mess me up because I’m used to using lotion and wiping it off… I’m so glad it works for you, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

