Feeling Lippy! | W7 Cosmetics | Tides Sandpaper & LoneStar

W7 Cosmetics are fairly new on the scene and are perhaps best known for their incredible Urban Decay Naked palette dupes (review here). Recently, however, more and more of their products have been visible on the shelves and tempting me in a major way. When I found these three gorgeous lipsticks, they looked perfect for some bright, summery outfits!

W7 Cosmetics Lips Tides Sandpaper Lone Star

w72

Labelled ‘full colour lipstick‘, they do not disappoint. Vibrant and extremely moisturising, these lippies glide on effortlessly and give one hell of a punch of colour. I was also delighted to find they didn’t bleed at all, or get the awful ‘cracking’ appearance that some lipsticks can develop – I didn’t even use a lip-liner with them.

‘Lone Star’ is the sheerest of the three I tried, giving a beautiful, but relatively subtle bright cool pink shade. It is also the glossiest of the three, and certainly wouldn’t need anything on top of it to give a perfect, non-sticky, shine.

‘Tides’ appears quite similar to ‘Lone Star’ in the tube (buyer beware!) but it provides the most gorgeous purple/pink colour and as with all three shades, glides on seamlessly without any sticky or dry sensation. Definitely a bit more daring than ‘Lone Star’, but perfect if you wanted something vibrant!

‘Sandpiper’ is clearly a bit of a jump away from the delicate pinks, and a little goes a long way with this deep pink/red. It is, in my opinion, the perfect shade of red and although I’m usually a bit shy when it comes to bold lips, I would definitely wear this shade. Again, glides on perfectly, no bleeding, dryness or stickiness and it lasts perfectly.

I will definitely be adding more of these lipsticks to my collection over the coming months – I’m currently trying to use what I have before buying more and it’s been actually quite fun to rummage through and fully finish products! I love throwing things away!

Have you tried any W7 products? What’s your favourite lipstick brand and colour?

*W7 cosmetics can be found in drugstores and online at Cara Pharmacy 

4 thoughts on “Feeling Lippy! | W7 Cosmetics | Tides Sandpaper & LoneStar

    • mirrorthelove says:

      I really recommend them! I have the “In The Nude” palette and absolutely LOVE it. Plus they are such good value that it’s not too big of an investment if you wanted to try out new colours or looks! Let me know if you get some and what you think!! I’d love to hear your feedback! Thank you so much for reading and commenting! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

