DermaV10 [Round II] : Cocoa Butter Moisturiser

I’m not usually a fan of cocoa butter products whatsoever. I’ve tried them from a range of brands and always found them to be too heavy, greasy and by the end of the day I want to shower just to get away from the smell of them. But last week I needed a new  moisturiser quickly and how can anyone say no to a €1.49 price point? Well, it is amazing.

cocoabutter2

Cruelty-free and largely paraben-free (they seem to be working on removing them entirely, so several will have it on the packaging. If not, just read the ingredients before purchasing), DermaV10 is a company that I’ve raved about before and have yet to be let down by . Made in Canada (hey stashmatters!), this moisturiser is genuinely the best I’ve tried in a very long time.

First and foremost, I applied it immediately after shaving my legs – which usually leaves me with a horrible red rash and itch for a few days. In this case, I haven’t had a single problem. Whats more, my skin feels so ridiculously smooth and soft and I haven’t had a single ingrown hair (TMI maybe, but we all get them and they’re a nightmare). As for greasiness, there is none whatsoever and it dries in so quickly that you can get dressed as normal without having to sit around waiting for it to absorb, and it doesn’t stain or stick to your trousers *pet peeve*. Finally (and most importantly for me as a bit of a “scents” person), the smell does not linger unpleasantly all day. It smells clean and fresh, but certainly not overpowering. I even put some of this on my face because I had really dry skin on my forehead and it worked a charm.

cocoabutter

If you’re in the market for a new moisturiser, I truly cannot encourage you to check out this line enough. I believe they even have a range of scents, though I could only find the cocoa one. If you try it, let me know what you think!

What’s your favourite moisturiser and scent?

~ mirrorthelove@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “DermaV10 [Round II] : Cocoa Butter Moisturiser

  1. Style Domination says:

    Great post! I have a love/hate relationship with Palmer’s Cocoa Butter. On one hand, it’s so moisturizing. On the other hand, it’s so greazzzzie and oppressive…I feel like you can never wash it off your hands after using. I bought the Palmer’s spray-on oil. Way better. This product looks great! Wish we had this in Canada!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mirrorthelove says:

      I absolutely agree with you!! I tried a body butter and even if I applied it last thing before bed, I’d wake up feeling just as sticky and greasy. This stuff is amazing because it absorbs instantly and I’ve even used it on my face before make up. This product was actually made in Canada according to the label, so it could arrive there soon or might already be there under a different name? X

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters says:

    So WEIRD. First, I didn’t see this post in my feed on the day it was posted. And second, this product is made in Canada, yet, I have never laid eyes on it before! I’m going to have to see if they only sell this in the health food shops.
    I like cocoa scent IF it’s not too strong or lingers too long. I definitely like it better for lip products than full on body lotion.
    My favourite lotion scent is Biotherm body butter – it smells like oranges.
    http://www.biotherm.ca/product/BEURRE-CORPOREL-Body-Butter,default,pd.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

