Skincare on a Budget: Derma V10

Lately I’ve been talking the ear off my mum about my passion for a completely animal-cruelty-free, paraben-free skincare and beauty lifestyle. This might sound easy, but between the small print and the non-eco-friendly parent companies of many seemingly ideal brands, it can feel challenging at times. That was my reason for starting this blog – I’ll do the research, and you can hopefully make the switch easily, inexpensively and without any hassle!

So the other day, my mum came home from shopping absolutely delighted with herself and proudly handed me this – DermaV10 Deep Cleansing Milk (with almond oil). Can we just take a second for complete mother/parent/guardian appreciation?

20150320_163633

The total cost? €1.79 for a 200ml bottle ($1.89 approximately). In fact, when I looked up the brand online, it turns out its available in Dealz (the Irish equivalent of Dollar Tree). Seriously, why do people think cruelty-free and quality has to cost a small fortune? This company, with the motto “Love Yourself For Less”, do a massive range of products, from skincare to haircare and colouring to cosmetics – all at  ridiculously affordable prices #studentliving! Here is a little bit more about the company and their anti-animal-testing policy.

20150320_163707

And while this may seem almost too good to be true, this product is quality. I had to fight the urge to write this post until I was really sure about how well it works, and I can finally guarantee its success. The true test for me is removing make-up, a usually nuisance task. This product (applied with soft cotton wipes) got rid of everything and left my skin feeling healthy and moisturised. While some cleansers can leave your skin feeling stripped of all its natural properties, this felt comparable to a baby lotion with a fresh, clean scent. The consistency is very runny, so I wouldn’t recommend using your fingers for application, but a little does go a long way. I even used this over my eye area without any issues. The best bit for me is not needing to wash off the excess. It’s as simple a process as you can get.

I will most definitely be stocking up on other products from this range so expect more reviews in the hopefully not too distant future! I’m particularly excited to try their hair products, including a seasalt spray and heat protectant

What’s your current favourite cleanser? Have you tried any DermaV10 products? If you’re not in Ireland, where have you found them for sale?

~ mirrorthelove@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Skincare on a Budget: Derma V10

  1. stashmatters says:

    That is so sweet of your mom to get this for you!
    Amazing that this product is so inexpensive yet cruelty-free (they do usually charge a premium though, but I think companies do that do gouge customers) AND high quality!
    Good find, Mom of Mirrorthelove! 😀

    Like

    • mirrorthelove says:

      She is honestly my best friend. I am so blessed with her! You’re right, some companies definitely charge for the “cruelty-free” label but where there’s a will there’s a way and I am determined to show inexpensive, high quality options! Hope it’s working so far! 😀 Can you get this brand where you are?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

