Quickie: ELF Studio Stipple Brush Review

In my ELF Cosmetics Christmas bundle, I finally got my hands on a perfect stippling brush! I had searched so many brands here, but they were ridiculously expensive and finally the ELF online store answered my question!

I purchased the Studio Stipple Brush for the absolute steal of €5.07 ($3)

stipple brush

Source: eyeslipsface.co.uk

Here’s an overview of what the site says:

– Antibacterial, synthetic haired brush is soft, absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products.

– The layered bristles create a soft airbrushed look that’s perfect for applying foundation or adding colour definition to cheekbones or highlighting with soft layers.

My verdict: Absolutely adore this brush! I used to apply my BB cream/foundation with my fingers, which did the job, but when I purchased a product with a more watery consistency I knew I’d have to get a proper application tool.

This brush is so soft, it applies my BB cream flawlessly and allows for perfect blending. Plus – not a single hair shed (and I’ve not only been using it frequently, but I’ve washed it too). Definitely a keeper that I will be repurchasing when this one eventually wears out !

Have you any other ELF brushes you would recommend?

7 thoughts on “Quickie: ELF Studio Stipple Brush Review

  1. hunnybunnysoph says:

    I haven’t bought ELF brushes before but I saw this in the shops just a couple of days ago and was wondering if they’d be any good… I might just give one of them a try after reading your review! Thanks for sharing 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Santos says:

    Superb blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that
    share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please
    let me know. Many thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

